Fertile Journeys

December 16, 2009

Back to work!

Filed under: pregnancy — by lhoham @ 7:48 pm

I’m finally back to work full-time!! And I think it might actually work! I was quite worried that I wouldn’t be able to handle  that much. And, while I’m completely exhaused and sore, I’m pretty much hanging in there. I’m only contracting about 7ish times a day which isn’t bad. Occasionally I’ll start getting more in an hour than is ideal, but I seem to be able to stop them so that’s good! It’s good to be productive at work and get out of the house. The only bad thing is that I’m left with no energy to do much else. And it’s not like I can really push myself like I could if I didn’t have a baby to think about!

Next appointment is Monday – hopefully they will agree that working is a good thing!

I hope everyone is ready for the holiday season! I’m getting there – I wish I could bake more – that’s my biggest complaint. But, I’m just too tired on my feet. I made my Dad’s favorite cookies and froze them for Christmas when my parents will be here. I want to also make spritz cookies and snow balls…we’ll see – maybe this weekend?! ha! I can dream! My shopping is almost done and everything that I currently have is wrapped. I went light on the decorations around my house because I’m tired and I don’t want to have to take them down! But, it still looks festive. I love Christmas!!!!

And this year, Christmas will bring a special treat – Christmas Eve is my last night of injections!!!!!!!!! yipee!!!!! I’ve been doing shots every day since the end of June – it’s down to only once a day and only one shot, but it’s still NOT FUN! My belly is completely bruised and the medicine stings going in. I can’t wait to be done with it! I still have a handful of other medications that I need to take, but I’m okay with the pills! Now let’s just cross our fingers that I pass the glucose test and don’t need insulin injections or anything! Wouldn’t that be a bummer to stop the Lovenox and have to add insulin….fingers are really crossed that it doesn’t happen!!! 🙂

Well, that’s my update! Time to go make mac & cheese for my work luncheon tomorrow!

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Honey!

    I finally got a moment to read all of your most recent posts. So #1, wear your maternity dress proudly. You look wonderful, please don’t listen to some busybody! #2, Baby Boy’s mommy is pretty darn cute herself!And #3, you’ll get your body back, it’s only on loan to Baby Boy.
    Love you,
    Mom
    PS I’m going to try to make cookies on Sunday. If I succeed, I’ll bring some.

    Comment by mom — December 17, 2009 @ 1:35 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

