Fertile Journeys

July 21, 2009

Intralipid Therapy: Check

Filed under: pregnancy — by lhoham @ 8:39 pm
Tags: , , ,

Just 36 more hours before my next u/s!!!! That’s totally what I’m focused on right now!

Had my second IV Intralipid therapy treatment today. My friend, K, was super kind to come and sit with me so I wouldn’t have to be alone. It went fine – in and out in under two hours. I tollerated it just fine with no reactions. I’m having a few side effects now that I had before – achy and very tired. I can take it though. I also learned that this was my last treatment for this pregnancy. So hopefully, my last treatment for a few years until I decide to try for #2! 🙂

The nurse was great. She freaked me out a little bit by being very upfront that something can still go wrong. She said we are doing everything we possibly can be doing which is a curse and a blessing. A blessing b/c we are trying to help this baby, but a curse b/c I feel like we are running out of options. Options give me hope. Lack of options scares me. She said even if we see a h/b (heartbeat), we can still have a m/c. I know all of this, but it’s still hard to hear.

I just need to keep thanking God for everyday He gives me with this little peanut. And I am so thankful. I’m thankful that today I have made it to 5 weeks and 5 days with this little one. And tomorrow when I wake up, I will have made it to 5 weeks and 6 days. Every day is a blessing. I just hope this little one can stick around for a LOT longer than the others.

Time to go back and lay down! Love to all!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

